Chemistry LEAD Tutoring Offerings

LEAD Tutoring for Chemistry Coursework will be posted for the Spring 2019 Semester as faculty / tutor commitments are confirmed. 

 

  • We anticipate that MOST Freshman-Sophomore Intro Chemistry coursework will have LEAD (group tutoring) support provided. Many sections of Organic and a few upper level CHE sections may be served by LEAD if faculty members choose to participate and recommend tutors. In addition, we have several Drop-In Help Labs (no appointment needed) that will provide assistance for many levels of Chemistry Coursework.  These resources can be found under Campus Learning Lab listings. 

Spring 2019 sessions will be posted as the semester approaches and coursework/tutors are confirmed.

Course &
Instructor

Leader

Email

Session Location
& Time

Tutors Optional Office Hours

CHE 1101-101 (Bates) Ashley Joynerjoyneran@appstate.eduMon & Thurs 5:30-7:00 PM / Rm 1013 Peacock HallTBA
CHE 1101-102 (Ariyadasa) Jarett McLambmclambjw@appstate.edu Mon & Tues 6:30-8:00 PM / Rm 336 GWHTBA
CHE 1101-103 (Wheeler) Noah Brownbrownnw2@appstate.eduMon & Wed 6:00-7:30 / Rm 110 GarwoodTBA
CHE 1101-104 ( P. Donoghue)Owen Hugheshughesoc@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 5:00-6:30 PM / GWH (Tues-Rm 110) (Thur-Rm 407)Tues 1-2 PM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty
CHE 1101-106 (Weerasinghe)Pete Muellermuellerpn@appstate.eduMon & Wed 5:00-6:30 PM / Rm 112 GWHTBA
CHE 1101-107 (Learn)Rose Rossellrossellrk@appstate.eduTues  4:30-6:00 PM in GWH 108 & Thurs 5:00-6:30 PM in Rm 143 DD Dougherty M 9-10am/ W 11am-12pm Rm 208 DD Dougherty 
CHE 1102-101 (Yoblinski)James Sanfordsanfordjh@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 7:00-8:30 PM / Rm 112 GWHTBA
CHE 1102-102 (Howell)Samantha Shufflershufflersn@appstate.edu Tue & Thurs 7:30-9:00 PM / Rm 161 App HallTues 9:30-10:30 AM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty
CHE 1102-103 (Yoblinski)Kailee Mabe mabeke@appstate.eduMon & Wed 6:30-8:00 PM / Rm 112 GWHThurs 3-4 PM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty
CHE 1102-104 (M. Donoghue)Gabe Longlongmg@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 7:00-8:30 PM / Rm 233 Anne BelkTBA 
CHE 1102-105 (Schwab)Johanne Aviles-Gomezavilesgomezjz@appstate.edu Mon & Wed 7:30-9:00 PM / Rm 110 GWHWed 1-2 PM, Fri 10-11 AM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty
CHE 1102-106 (Hambourger)Brianna Hibnerhibnerbm@appstate.eduMon 5:00-6:30 PM, Wed 5:30-7:00 PM / Rm 156 GWHTBA
CHE 1102-107 (Woods)Hannah Larsonlarsonhm@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 5:30-7:00 PM / Rm 183 RSWWed 12-1 PM, Fri 9-10 AM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty
CHE 1102-108 (Woods)Hannah Larsonlarsonhm@appstate.edu (same as above)TBA
CHE 2101-101 (Donoghue)Sophie Vazquez vazquezsb@appstate.eduTues & Thurs 5:00-6:30 PM / Rm 103 Anne Belk Hall Tues 2-4 PM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty 
CHE 2201-101 (Ramey) Patrick French frenchps@appstate.eduTues & Thurs 7:00-8:30 PM / Rm 103 Anne Belk HallTBA
CHE 2201-102 (Weber) Tyler Harris harristj2@appstate.edu Mon & Wed 5:00-6:30 PM / Rm 243A DD DoughertyTBA 
CHE 2202-101 (Shaw) Clarissa McCall mccallca1@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 6:30-8:00 PM / Rm 143 DD Dougherty TBA 
CHE 2202-102 (Learn)Lauren Baileybaileyle@appstate.edu Tues & Weds 6:30-8:00 PM / GWH (Tues Rm 110) (Weds Rm 307) Mon 4-6 PM UTS Lab Rm 208 DD Dougherty 
CHE 2202-103 (Cartaya-Marin)Preston Wilsonwilsonpa5@appstate.eduMon @ Weds 5:00-6:30 PM / Rm 108 GWHTBA
CHE 2210-101 (Babyak) Renee Frenchfrenchjr@appstate.eduMon @ Weds 5:00-6:30 PM / Rm 2021 Peacock HallTBA
CHE 4580-101 (Culpepper)Rachel Arokiasamyarokiasamyrm@appstate.eduTues & Thurs 5:30-7:00 PM / Rm 233 Anne BelkTBA
CHE 4582-102 (TBA) Karoly Majtenyimajtenyika@appstate.edu Tues & Thurs 5:30-7:00 PM / Rm 243 A DD Dougherty HallTBA

For more information, contact the University Tutorial Services LEAD Program Assistant, Cierra Harris, at (828) 262-3060 or harriscr@appstate.edu